Can You Be Too Nice?

I know, it’s cliche. When guys say they’re ‘nice guys’ they are normally douchebags, but I think I am a nice guy. My friends all say I’m nice to be around and that I’m romantic, sweet and I look at the big picture of the relationship instead of the ‘hit it and quit it’ side.  And when I’ talking to a girl I always go above and beyond to make herself that I’m interested and I care about her, but that doesn’t seem to be working. But my question is “Can You Be Too Nice?”, can you try so hard to be a “nice guy” that girls see it and just think it’s sweet but they don’t think it’s sexy or it’s actually what they want.

I sometimes think that maybe I’ve grown up relationship wise too fast, I did all my fooling around when I was 14 and whilst I’ve not had sex, I don’t just want to get with girls anymore. I want to have a relationship, someone wh I can talk to when I’ve had a bad day, and not feel like a burden by putting my worries on them, because somehow they make them all disappear and make me feel important, and like I’m the only person in the world that matters in that moment.

Some may say I’m old-fashioned, while others may say that I’m slow to get flirting cues, or slow to make a move, but I just like to think I’m a romantic whose wants to experience love.

Since December of 2016 I’ve been on dates with one girl and been speaking to another, over the course of 5 months. My next blog post will be about the girl I went on dates with, and how I was possibly “too nice”, and the post after that will be about the girl I was talking to and how maybe being a “fuckboy” is actually a better way to gain interest from girls.

Anyway, let me know what you think. Can you be too nice??

Thanks,

E

Leave a Reply

